Parent Education

Parent education and skills training is an integral part of Autism Partnership’s model of service. Parent involvement and ability to implement ABA strategies are essential for obtaining the best long-term outcome for a child. Training sessions are aimed at improving the skills of parents and are individualized to each parent and child that may include areas such as: toileting, eating problems, sleeping issues and developing skill areas such as compliance and speech and play skills. Alternatively, trainings can be done at home to help parents manage behavioral challenges.

Parents Involvement

The more parents participate in the course of treatment and the more skillful they are, the closer we are to the best possible outcome. Skilled and involved parents are able to provide more support and learning opportunities outside therapy hours.

Parents Empowerment Workshop

Requisite for all parents at AP, short courses in the format of workshops will introduce fundamental and basic principles of ABA. We believe your child’s treatment process is a partnership between parents and experts.

Testimonials

  • “This parent workshop is very practical and lots of useful information. I have learned basic ABA skills to help my child to learn new things and also change some of his unwanted behaviors. This workshop helps to make our lives much easier from now on.” Ms. Elaine Lau, Parent
  • “Special thanks to Clara and Ray. They are professional, accurate and passionate. The workshop’s atmosphere is pleasant and content is inspiring.” Ms. Sandy Ng, Parent

Individual Parent training

Offered in our center or at home, training aims to help parents deal with domestic or challenging issues that do not surface during therapy hours, for example, sleeping, eating and behavior issues.

家長教育

家長教育及技能培訓是AP服務模式中不可或缺的一部分。家長的參與及應用行為分析治療策略的能力,對兒童取得最佳的長遠效果是必需的。 培訓課程旨在改善家長的技巧,課程設計切合每位家長及兒童的需要,範疇包括:如廁、飲食問題、睡眠,以及發展遵從、語言及遊戲等。此外,培訓可於家中進行,以協助家長處理日常挑戰。所有家長都必須參加我們一系列的協助課程,目的是幫助他們理解AP療法,以及如何在家中運用得宜,有效地幫助孩子。

家長參與治療

AP為家長提供必修的短期課程,讓家長徹底明白各訓練指引背後的用意。另外,我們希望為家長提供機會與其他家長交流及分享成果。

家長支援工作坊

AP為家長提供必修的短期課程,讓家長徹底明白各訓練指引背後的用意。另外,我們希望為家長提供機會與其他家長交流及分享成果。

家長的話

  • “是次家長工作坊非常實用並提供了很多有用的資識。我學會了採用基本應用行為分析法幫助孩子學習新的技能,並改善了一些不良行為。參加這個工作坊,讓我及家人的生活都變得更容易。” Ms. Elaine Lau, 家長
  • “特別鳴謝Ray和Clara的專業及嚴謹的訓練指引。在他們的帶動下,我們完成了一個愉悅輕鬆,但十分具有啟導性的工作坊。 ” Ms. Sandy Ng, 家長

個別家長訓練服務

個別家長訓練工作坊可於本中心或家中舉行,為有特別需要的家庭提供更貼身的個別支援。 訓練內容個別化, 一般包括訓練如廁、 進食、睡眠、 行為及加強溝通社交等技巧。