Assessment & Consultation

Psychological Assessments

Clarifying a diagnosis can be important to better understand your child. Apart from diagnosis, an assessment can help to identify your child’s unique profile of strengths and weaknesses, which will enable your therapist team to devise suitable programs.

Our Clinical Psychologist, Dr. Angel Au, is responsible for assessments at AP. She is not only very experienced in diagnosis but has also devoted many years to treating children and adolescents with ASD. She specializes in evaluating the needs of children with autism spectrum disorder. Dr Au provides one of the most comprehensive, detailed and specific assessment services in Asia and is high demand from families all over the Asia pacific region.


Dr. Angel Au
Psy. D.
Clinical Psychologist

Dr. Angel Au is a Registered Clinical Psychologist of Hong Kong Psychological Society and has undergone doctoral training in Clinical Psychology. She has received extensive training and on-going supervision from Dr. B. J. Freeman, a world-renowned diagnostician in Autism Spectrum Disorder. After completing the Clinical Training of Autism Diagnostic and Observation Schedule (ADOS) in 2003, which is a well-regarded as gold standard in diagnosing ASD, Dr. Au has also completed the ADOS Advanced Research training, from the University of Michigan Autism and Communication Disorders Centre in 2011. Her doctoral thesis was on early identification of the more able children with ASD in mainstream preschool settings. She specializes in assessing individuals on the milder end of the spectrum and has more than 14 years of experience in diagnosing individuals from toddlerhood to middle-age adults. Other than ASD, Dr. Au also assesses a wide array of individuals with different diagnosis, including Attention Deficit / Hyperactive Disorders, Global Developmental Delay and individuals with various behavioral challenges.

Under the direct supervision and training of Dr. Ronald Leaf and Dr. Mitch Taubman, Dr. Au started providing Applied Behavior Analysis therapy for individuals with ASD since 1996. Other than seeing cases locally, she has also provided overseas consultations in China, India, Japan, Malaysia and Singapore. Applying her many years of experience in helping children with ASD, Dr. Au also specializes in providing psychotherapy and social skills training for adolescents and adults with ASD and other behaviorally challenged conditions.

評估及諮詢

心理評估

明確診斷尤其重要,有助你更了解孩子的狀況。除了診斷,評估亦可以探索孩子的個人長處及短處,讓治療團隊可制定合適的治療方案。

區浩慈博士是臨床心理學家,負責AP的評估,多年來治療患有自閉症的兒童及青少年,診斷經驗豐富。區博士專注評估患有自閉症譜系障礙的兒童的需求,於亞洲提供最全面、最詳細及具體的評估服務,家庭需求相當高,而且遍佈亞太地區。

區浩慈博士 (心理學博士)
臨床心理學家

區浩慈博士是香港註冊臨床心理學家,擁有超過14年專為幼兒、兒童、青少年以至中年人士提供診斷自閉症譜系障礙的經驗。她的博士論文是研究如何在主流幼兒園及早識別能力較高但患有輕微自閉症的幼童。執業多年來,她一直接受自閉症行內的國際權威診斷專家B. J. Freeman博士培訓。於2003年完成「自閉症診斷觀察量表」(ADOS)──公認為診斷自閉症黃金標準的臨床訓練。 其後,於2011年完成由密西根大學自閉症及溝通障礙中心提供的ADOS進階研究訓練。區博士的專長是評估患有自閉症譜系障礙的人士,尤其是自閉症譜系障礙症狀較為輕微者。除此,她亦診斷不同類型的發展障礙,包括專注力不足/過度活躍症、發展遲緩及各類行為問題。

除診斷外,區博士亦對『應用行為分析』(ABA)治療具豐富經驗。自1996年起,她在Ronald Leaf博士及Mitch Taubman博士的緊密訓練及督導下,以ABA訓練去幫助患有自閉症譜系障礙的兒童。不但為本地個案提供診斷及諮詢,她亦為海外個案及組織提供諮詢服務,包括中國、印度、日本、馬來西亞及新加坡等。此外,區博士亦為自閉症及有行為問題的青少年及成人提供心理治療及社交訓練。

Autism Partnership Get Started Chart
Autism Partnership AP Hong Kong個別治療 培訓服務 不同療效的比較 DTT自閉症 發問 臨床心理學家 行為顧問 治療師 ABA 應用行為分析 社交技巧 行為問題 協康 專業評估 個人化 治療 行為問題 語言 認知 家長培訓 教師培訓 到校支援 工作坊 孤獨症 國際認證 行為分析師 兒童訓練 大肌肉 小肌肉生活技能 早期教育及訓練中心 實證 專注力不足 度身訂造 課程 行為獎勵 實踐培訓 互動教學法 代幣 強化物 規則 習慣eating habit 缺乏專注力 攻擊性行為 自我刺激 感官反應刻板 固執 不合作 教導自閉症兒童的新穎方法 ABA教學 普通話 中國 內地 mainland國語 自發性 Q&A 溝通 發問問題 Ask question