Autism Partnership Beijing ASD Conference 2019: Applying Effective ABA to the Different Stages of Children with ASD


DESCRIPTION

Autism Partnership Beijing ASD Conference 2019:Applying Effective ABA to the Different Stages of Children with ASD

Children with ASD often have difficulties in the learning process of behaviour, social interaction and communication skills. Thus, each progress made in different stages of the child’s life are important to their parents; from non-verbal to verbal, from preparing for school to adapting to school life, and from learning social aspects to maintaining meaningful friendships. Parents and teachers need a systematic, effective and natural way of teaching these essential skills within the “golden age” for the best outcome of treatment for ASD children.

In this ASD conference, our AP Director, Toby Mountjoy, will share his 20 years of expertise and experience in ABA treatment, and together with the principal of Aoi Pui School, Kathleen Man, and our experienced Behavioral Consultant, Catherine Tam, to discuss the critical school readiness for children with ASD.

 

Event Details:

   Date and Time:    23 March, 2019 (Sat.) 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
   Venue:    Landi Fashion Park – 3/F, Amber Palace
   (No. 88 Beiyuan East Road, Chaogyang, Beijing, China)
   Language:    English & Putonghua
   (with simultaneous translation)
   Target Audience:    Parents, Teachers, Therapists, Social Workers,
   any other related Professionals
   Available Seats:    250 seats
   Continue Education Credits:    Board Certified Behavior Analyst (BCBA): 4 points
   Early-bird Discount:
   On or before 3rd Feb. (Sun.)
   Individuals HKD 900 (~RMB 780)
   Parents with ASD kids HKD 800 (~RMB 700)

Online Register and Payment

The registration will be directed to our APSPARKS page, please follow instructions on the page to proceed the registration and payment.

Topics and Rundown:

Time Topic & Abstract
9:00am – 10:05am How to Teach Non-verbal Children with ASD to Speak – Part 1 (English)
Mr. Toby Mountjoy
Autism Partnership Director


Autism spectrum disorder primarily affects the development of children’s social and communication skills. Therefore, increasing the ability of children to communicate is an indispensable part of training. Establishing good spontaneous communication skills will not only greatly reduce the child’s behavioral problems, but also help them integrate into the social life and enable them to understand the various situations of daily life by using communication to improve their quality of life.

Mr. Mountjoy will introduce different types of language expressions through lectures and videos. He will also teach how to improve the motivation of children to increase their effectiveness of learning and communication with others.
10:05am – 10:20am Break
10:20am – 11:30am How to Teach Non-verbal Children with ASD to Speak – Part 2 (English)
Mr. Toby Mountjoy
Autism Partnership Director
11:30am – 12:30pm Lunch break
12:30pm – 2:00pm Critical School Readiness Skills for Young Children with ASD (Mandarin)
Ms. Catherine Tam
Behavioral Consultant


Parents of children with ASD are eager to send their children to school just like other typically developing children, while many schools also welcome children with ASD to learn in their schools. However, parents and teachers are often not well informed whether the learning environment provided by the schools are conducive to the long-term development of the children. If children lack of relevant learning ability and send them to school hastily, it will not only hinder their progress, but also delay the “golden age” of treatment.

In the presentation, Ms. Tam will discuss the conditions and skills that children with ASD need before entering school, and also provide guidelines of criteria to objectively assess rather a child is ready for school or not. Topics will also include methods in training children step by step from “one-on-one” training to “smaller group teaching” and lastly to “bigger group learning”.
2:00pm – 2:15pm Break
2:15pm – 3:45pm Using ABA to Solve Behavior Problems in Primary /Secondary School (English)
Ms. Kathleen Man
AP School Principal


Aoi Pui School (APS) is the only school in Hong Kong with tailored education system and teaching method designed specifically for the needs of moderate to high functioning children with ASD. Between 2013 and 2017, up to 50% of the graduated students were successfully connected to mainstream schools.

The Principal of APS, Ms. Man, will compare the traditional teaching method adopted by general schools with the teaching method by APS. She will further demonstrate how ABA is applied at APS to reduce students’ challenging behaviors, and how the teachers utilize systems to maintain behaviors. Lastly, she will discuss how to review and adjust students’ individual needs under the group teaching format.
3:45pm – 4:00pm Q&A session
 

Registration Fee:

RRP: HKD 1380/person (~RMB 1200)
Early-bird Discount:

   On or before 3rd Feb.
   (Sun.)
   On or before 24th Feb.
   (Sun.)
   Individuals    HKD 900 (~RMB 780)    HKD 1150 (~RMB 1000)
   Parents with ASD kids
   * report evidence proof needed
   HKD 800 (~RMB 700)    HKD 1000 (~RMB 870)
   Group of 20+ participants    HKD 750 (~RMB 650)    

Remarks:

  1. This conference is for adults only, children under the age of 16 are not allowed to enter.
  2. Each Registration No. is for ONE participant ONLY, the number cannot be shared with others, neither other family members nor members of a group (admission identification checking is required).
  3. Group of 20+ participants:
    Email: workshops@autismpartnershiphk.com
    Phone No: (852) 2174 6888

Online Register and Payment

The registration will be directed to our APSPARKS page, please follow instructions on the page to proceed the registration and payment.

 

Speaker Biography:

Mr. Toby Mountjoy
MSc, BCBA, Director of Autism Partnership

Mr. Toby Mountjoy is a Board Certified Behavior Analyst and holds a Master of Science in Applied Behavior Analysis. With over 20 years of experience working with individuals with ASD, he has been extensively trained by Dr. Ronald Leaf, Dr. Mitchell Taubman and Dr. John McEachin. Besides overseeing the Autism Partnership operation in Hong Kong, Korea, Philippines and Singapore with over 200 staff, including psychologists, consultants and therapists, he has also provided consultations to school districts, agencies, and families worldwide. Mr. Mountjoy has also contributed chapters to publications such as “Sense & Nonsense” and “It’s Time for School”. In 2007, he founded the charitable Autism Partnership Foundation and Aoi Pui School to offer more services for children with Autism.
Ms Kathleen Man
B.S.S, Behavioral Consultant, Principal of Aoi Pui School

Ms. Kathleen Man, holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Psychology, she joined Autism Partnership in 1998, and has been extensively trained by Dr. Ronald Leaf, Dr. John McEachin, Dr. Mitch Taubman. She worked as a Clinical Supervisor for Autism Partnership Hong Kong, managing cases, parent training, setting of Little Learners, a toddler preschool program and staff training at the Hong Kong office, she also participated in setting up and training in our overseas offices, Singapore and Japan office. She is now currently and has been the Principal of Aoi Pui School since 2007, and is responsible for developing the School, and its program in Hong Kong, increasing public awareness of ABA. She trained over 50 therapists and provide services to over 150 kids with ASD in the past years.
Ms Catherine Tam
M.S. ABA, BCBA

Ms. Catherine Tam holds a Master of Science in Applied Behavioral Analysis and is a Board Certified Behavior Analyst. She joined Autism Partnership in 2005 and began working as a Program Specialist. She has extensive experience with children and teenagers with autism in one-on-one and group settings. She is now responsible for providing individual ABA therapy and counseling to teenagers and young adults with ASD, supervising individual cases in Hong Kong, and providing professional training and consultation to families and agencies in Mainland China and overseas countries. She also produces ABA training videos and articles in the APSPARKS website for public education.
 
 

Group of 40+ participants or other inquiries

Email:workshops@autismpartnershiphk.com
Phone No:(852) 2174 6888
Refund PolicyConsumer Data Privacy Policy

Autism Partnership北京自闭症研讨会2019:为不同学习阶段设立有效的ABA

受自闭症谱系障碍(简称ASD、自闭症)的三大特征影响,自闭症儿童在学习行为管理、社交互动和沟通技巧的时候往往存在一定的的困难。因此,在孩子的各个发展阶段取得的每一个进步对家长来说都是非常重要的:从没有语言能力到会说话;从准备上学到适应学校生活;从学习社交的各个要素到维系有意义的友谊。家长和老师如能在“治疗的黄金时间”内为孩子选择有系统、有效和自然的干预方法,将能帮助孩子获得最佳的发展。

在这次研讨会中,AP的董事Toby Mountjoy先生将与与会者分享他20多年来在ABA治疗方面的专业知识和经验。 而爱培学校校长文丽萍小姐,以及经验丰富的AP行为分析治疗顾问谭嘉欣小姐也会跟大家讨论准备入学的自闭症儿童需具备的条件。

 

活动详情:

   日期及时间:    2019年3月23日(星期六) 上午9:00 – 下午4:00
   地点:    北京蓝地时尚庄园 – 兰亭荟三楼 琥珀宫
   (北京市朝阳区北苑东路88号)
   语言:    英语、普通话 (配备同声传译)
   对象:    家长、教师、治疗师、社工、相关专业人士
   名额:    250人
   专业人士持续进修学分:    国际认证行为分析师 (BCBA):4分
   3大讲题:    1. 如何教导没有语言能力的自闭症儿童“开口说话 ” (英语)
   2. 自闭症儿童的入学必备条件 (普通话)
   3. 以“应用行为分析”来解决自闭症中、小学生的行为问题 (英语)
   早鸟优惠:
   3月22日或以前
   个人 HKD 1150 (约RMB 1000)
   确诊自闭症儿童之家长 HKD 1000 (约RMB 870)

網上報名已截止!
您可帶備現金 港幣1,380 / 人民幣1,200 現場報名

讲题及流程:

时间 讲题和内容
上午9:00 –上午10:05 如何教导没有语言能力的自闭症儿童“开口说话 ”- 第一部分 (英语)
Toby Mountjoy 先生
Autism Partnership董事


自闭症谱系障碍主要影响儿童的社交和沟通技巧发展。因此,提高这些儿童的沟通能力是训练中不可或缺的一部分。建立良好的自发沟通技巧不仅可以大大减少儿童的问题行为,还可以帮助他们融入社交生活,通过沟通和交流来提高他们的生活质量,使他们更容易理解和应对日常生活中发生的各种情况。

Toby Mountjoy先生将以大量视频介绍不同类型的语言表达方式。他还会教授如何提高自闭症儿童语言表达动机的方法,从而促进他们的学习效率和与他人的沟通交流。

Toby Mountjoy先生将以大量视频介绍不同类型的语言表达方式。他还会教授如何提高自闭症儿童的自主性,从而促进他们的学习效率和与他人的沟通交流。
上午10:05 –上午10:20 休息时段
上午10:20 –上午11:30 如何教导没有语言能力的自闭症儿童“开口说话 ”- 第二部分 (英语)
Toby Mountjoy 先生
Autism Partnership董事

上午11:30 – 下午12:30 午休时段
下午12:30 –下午2:00 自闭症儿童的入学必备条件 (普通话)
谭嘉欣小姐 (Catherine Tam)
行为分析治疗顾问


育有自闭症孩子的家长,都渴望子女能够和其他小朋友一样到学校上课;同时,很多学校也愿意让自闭症儿童融入学校。但家长和老师很多时侯都未必清楚学校提供的学习环境是否有利于这些孩子的长远发展。若孩子尚未具备相关的学习能力就贸然送他们入学,不单会阻碍他们的学习进度,更会延误治疗的黄金时间。

谭小姐会讲解自闭症儿童入学前需要具备的条件,让家长和老师能客观地评估孩子是否适合在学校学习。谭小姐亦将会谈及如何逐步训练孩子,让他们从“一对一学习”过渡到“小组学习”,到最后能适应“大组”的学习环境。

下午2:00 –下午2:15 休息时段
下午2:15 –下午3:45 以“应用行为分析”来解决自闭症中、小学生的行为问题 (英语)
文丽萍小姐 (Kathleen Man)
爱培学校校长


爱培学校是全香港唯一一所以“应用行为分析”为核心理念,专门为中度至高功能自闭症儿童而设的学校。于 2013 至 2017 年期间,高达百分之五十的离校学生能成功衔接到主流学校就读。

爱培学校的文校长将比较一般学校所采用的传统教学模式和爱培学校的教学模式,并分享爱培学校如何透过应用ABA来减少学生的问题行为,以及老师如何于课室环境下重点教导学生行为管理及学习技巧,亦会讨论如何在实行小组教学下,兼顾学生的个人需要。

下午3:45 –下午4:00 问答时段
 

研讨会费用:

正价:每人HKD 1380 (约RMB 1200)

早鸟优惠:
   3月22日或以前
   个人    HKD 1150 (约RMB 1000)
   确诊自闭症儿童之家长
   * 需提供报告证明
   HKD 1000 (约RMB 870)
   20人或以上团体    HKD850 (约RMB740)

请注意:

  1. 只限成人参与,16岁以下儿童不可进场。
  2. 每个登记编号只供一位参加者使用,登记编号不可共享,非以家庭/团体计算 (将有入场识别)
  3. 20人或以上团体报名: 电邮:workshops@autismpartnershiphk.com 电话:(852) 2174 6888

網上報名已截止!
您可帶備現金 港幣1,380 / 人民幣1,200 現場報名

 

讲师简介:

Toby Mountjoy先生
理学硕士,国际认证行为分析师,AP董事

Toby Mountjoy先生师承于三位世界级自闭症权威专家,包括:Ronald Leaf博士, John McEachin博士及Mitchell Taubmanhi博士,并持有“应用行为分析学”硕士学位及国际认证行为分析师(BCBA) 牌照,拥有超过20年治疗自闭症人士的经验。 Mountjoy先生于 1999年在香港成立Autism Partnership,为亚洲的第一个支部,现时管理香港、新加坡、菲律宾及韩国的业务,监督逾200名心理学家、治疗顾问以及治疗师。他亦为世界各地的学校、机构及家庭提供咨询服务。更参与撰写《Sense and Nonsense in the Behavioral Treatment of Autism》及《It’s Time for School》等书籍。于2007年创办了爱培自闭症基金及全港唯一一所专门为自闭症学童而设的爱培学校,致力为自闭症谱系障碍人士提供更多支援服务。
文丽萍小姐 (Kathleen Man)
社会科学学士,行为分析治疗顾问,爱培学校校长

文丽萍小姐毕业于英国,拥有心理学士学位。于1998年加入Autism Partnership,曾于美国及香港接受过世界级自闭症权威:Ronald Leaf博士,John McEachin博士 及 Mitchell Taubmanhi博士的专业培训。在 AP,她负责管理个案、进行家长培训、编定学生教育计划、幼儿学前教育计划及定期进行员工培训。另外,她还负责新加坡和日本的AP办事处员工培训,亦参与各类AP海外咨询和研讨会。她于2007年担任爱培学校校长,负责学校的管理和发展外,更着重提高大众对ABA的认识。至今,她培训了超过50位教学人员及为超过150名自闭症学童提供优质的教育服务。
谭嘉欣小姐(Catherine Tam)
理学硕士,国际认证行为分析师

谭嘉欣小姐是国际认证行为分析师 (BCBA) 及拥有应用行为分析的硕士学位。她在2005年加入AP为行为分析治疗师,为自闭症孩子提供个别治疗或小组训练。现为行为分析治疗顾问,除了提供本地个案监督外,她也为青少年进行个别治疗及辅导,亦负责在内地及海外为专业人士举行的工作坊及为家庭提供咨询服务。并为APSPARKS 自闭症资源网站制作ABA 教学视频及撰写文章,与大众分享ABA资讯。
 
 

40人或以上团体报名及其他查询

电邮:workshops@autismpartnershiphk.com
电话:(852) 2174 6888
退款政策消费者数据隐私政策